Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. Others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While it is argued by some people that promotions bring lots of benefits to our lives, it is considered to cause disadvantages by others. Although the latter idea includes some truth, I believe the advantages of advertising are more significant in terms of expanding chances to improve our lives. Some people insist that people suffer from the adverse effects of promotions because they sometimes exaggerate information, which results in deceiving consumers to buy unexpected items. Since most advertisements are designed to focus just on merits, with a minimum description of alarms, it is necessary for buyers to be careful about the spec of merchandise not to spend waste money. This negative impact encourages the government to make rules for promotions to protect consumers. However, I believe that the upsides of advertising outweigh these downsides in several points. Firstly, this system allows customers to compare products, which enhances the probability of purchasing items with satisfaction. This is because promotions can provide a variety of necessary information to customers and opportunities to select the most suitable items based on their preferences. In addition, thanks to the new business model using ads effectively, a variety of entertainment, such as e-comics and movies, can be enjoyed for free on smartphones these days. For example, YouTube has become popular because multiple users upload fascinating movies, and others can appreciate them without fees. This system can work since the company earns profits through advertising. To sum up, although there are drawbacks of leading customers to waste money, I conclude that the benefits from promotions have great influences on our current lives through providing useful tips and free amusements.