Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road causes some problems. What are the problems and what can be done to reduce them

Nowadays, cycling became a modern trend for some people, some of them argue it saves nature by reduce using of fossil fuel by cars and also it is good for health, whereas others think it causes problems because it is not safe. This essay will discuss the main problems of sharing the same road for both cyclists and car drivers and possible solutions to reduce them. Firstly, it goes without saying that, sharing the same road by cyclists and auto drivers is a huge hazard that should be controlled and it has repercussions. For example, the moderate car speed is around 60 Km\Hr inside cities, meanwhile, the bicycle's average speed is 30 km\Hr, so the two of them can not use the same routes, in addition to that, there is a variance in the size of both tools, for instance, car drivers can not see cyclists all the time through their mirrors; accordingly, the risk of accidents exist. Secondly, some possible solutions for this issue are separating them on the used roads and defining a specific time for usage. For instance, if the city includes many bicycles, the government should build new platforms for them. Also, the authorities should define a specific time for doing such a sport, for example, from 9:00 am till 12:00 afternoon. To conclude, due to the aforementioned causes, we may safely conclude that it is a shared responsability between both sides, although we should encourage sports but also safety first as we should always think in a way to handle any issues.