Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them.

The importance of choosing friends which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that they should have the same opinions while others reject this notion. In my opinion, friendship is all about understanding between two people. This essay will further elaborate my viewpoints along with a logical conclusion. One school of thought is of the opinion that friends should be having the same kind of beliefs. The first and foremost reason behind this is that they would have less or no arguments and can enjoy harmonious relationships. Another striking benefit in this regard is that it becomes easy for them to understand each other's problems and can give appropriate solutions as well. Moreover, they can share their thoughts without any fear of rejection or being judged by the other person. Probing ahead, another school of thought believes that friends should be chosen who sometimes have disagreements. One of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that it will help them to learn the skills of tolerance, cooperation and understanding other's different perspectives. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that it will broaden their horizons. For instance, a couple having different natures results in stronger bonding between them. To recapitulate, I am of the opinion that friendship lasts longer if there is good mutual understanding between two friends. There should be loyalty and trust which are the most important pillars for a strong relationship. Moreover, friends should encourage and motivate each other, and then both types of friendships will enjoy happier relationships.