Movies are popular all over the world. Explain why movies are so popular. Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, many entertainments including cinema are becoming more and more popular around the world. I believe that this phenomenon happens because of two reasons. Firstly, film provide much reliable and helpful information on society. To some extent, every movie represents many events and stories that relate to real life or imagination. Watching movies, especially for students will increase their knowledge in terms of geography courses. Furthermore, when eastern communities watch movies from a western country, they will learn about western's customs, habits, and attitudes from some movies. For example, because of watching some American movies, people who want to have a vacation in the USA will know about the iconic place that is worth it for them to visit. Therefore, more and more people spend their time watching movies. Secondly, movies becoming one method to learn about foreign languages. Because it is easier for people to learn from visual appearance. While people watch a movie, they do not only look for its words and spelling but also listen for the right pronunciation. Hence, they tend to watch movies on any occasion to improve their knowledge about other languages. For instance, the young community can acquire many new English vocabularies by watching English short film or series such as documentary films or children's movies. As a result, their quantities of foreign words will increase from time to time. To sum up, movies become a favourable trend in the world because it provides many benefits for all of the human population which are giving data and helping public learn new languages.