In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think this? What is your opinion of crime fiction and crime dramas?

There is no denying the fact that the most famous shows and books are crime dramas. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this and express my own opinion of these dramas. To begin with, there are many causes for this phenomenon. Firstly, nowadays many people live in old neighbourhoods, so they think that the right place to imagine all kinds of accidents. In other words, they may read crime stories to increase their awareness and protect themselves, also their families. In addition, on the other hand, some young people love to watch bloody and killing movies with their friends, so they feel excited. Also, these days romantic novels are extremely boring for young people. For example, if I work hard all week, and I decide to reward myself, I will read or watch crime novels or movies to feel excited and at the same time curious to know who is the criminal. In terms of my opinion of crime dramas, with the huge increasing number of movies and novels, I consider that because of the rise in events in real life. It is also possible to say that people want to know how they can think quickly if they see a theft incident or violence in the street. Moreover, a lot of new writers write these kinds of stories perfectly. As a result, the human brain wants to solve these mysterious stories. For instance, according to a study made in the UK in 2020, with the dynamic COVID-19 and quarantine, many people meet their bored feelings by reading crime novels and watching a lot of drama movies. In conclusion, there are many causes to people read crime novels. It is also true that this behaviour helps people and society in various ways.