These days consumers are faced with an increasing amount of advertising from various companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertising? What measures should be taken to protect them?

These days, it is believed by many that clients are exposed to a recent upsurge in commercials from diverse firms. I firmly believe that such a trend has detrimental impacts on consumers for health and financial reasons. However, there are some salient measures that ought to be implemented to curtail the risk of such a phenomenon. One evident deleterious influence of the ubiquity of commercial campaigns is that it would jeopardize public health since most of them mainly target young children and produce a seducing image. The Nutella advert, for instance, produces an illusive image regarding its ingredients as being healthy while it is loaded with refined sugars and palm oils. Accordingly, If minors obtain these snacks and take excessive bites, definitely would they suffer from potentially fatal diseases such as diabetes, obesity and cardiac problems. Moreover, such a phenomenon could certainly trigger the concept of consumerism. This is mainly due to the fact that the wide variety and availability of consumer goods lure consumers to obtain the latest social media trends. this would, therefore, pose financial constraints on the individuals' shoulders. As for the solutions, governments ought to launch awareness-raising campaigns in order to increase public awareness of the health hazards resulting from consumer culture. When conducting public education campaigns which are endorsed by some public figures such as Mo Salah and Messi, this could directly ameliorate individuals' way of thinking regarding consumerism. In Egypt, for instance, such an approach has proved a significant success in reducing morbidity rates among children. Furthermore, authorities have to strictly investigate the content of such adverts for the sake of detecting any misleading information. Subsequently, many advertising companies would be banned from advertising. In conclusion, I am convinced that the high amount of averts could pose a veiled threat to the general well-being of individuals due to displaying misleading information. Governments, subsequently, have to outlaw this kind of advertisements