Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, a bill has been passed emphasizing that only individuals of 21 years and above can get married. Citizens of developed countries are in full support, whereas developing nations are strongly against the law. This essay completely agrees with the stance of the advanced regions. I believe that in a society where marriage is deemed illegal for those under 21, detrimental issues such as child-bearing deaths are reduced, and mental health problems are avoided. To begin with, from the female perspective, many young girls who are forced into matrimony have died due to childbirth. It is scientifically proven that a woman's body is not fully developed until the age of 25, as she has not produced enough hormones like oxytocin to make contractions less risky. For example, in the northern part of Nigeria, many girls around the age of 18 are given off by their parents for child marriage. When they get pregnant, they often die because of excessive bleeding during childbirth. Furthermore, as for the males, boys who begin a family at an early stage in life are more likely to develop behavioral disorders such as depression or anger, mainly because of the burden placed on them. For instance, in the matrimonial home, men are expected to bear the finances, make decisions, and take on many other responsibilities. This can be too much to place on an adolescent's shoulders, potentially leading to mental health issues. To conclude, I wholeheartedly commend the idea of the governing bodies abolishing any nuptials between underage people. This approach not only ensures the safety of young girls but also allows young men to pursue other activities that improve their mental well-being.