Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solutions can you suggest?

The issue of hectic life has turned into a significant topic in this century. In this way, there is a growing tendency among the people to be inactive. Accordingly most of the gyms are empty. The following essay will explore 2 problems and 2 solutions regarding this subject. Although the number of sports facilities is increasing everyday, fewer and fewer people tend to join the gyms. Probably, one of the main problems this issue might cause is the fact that the number of people dealing with health problems is increasing drastically; issues such as heart attacks, strokes, hypertension and so on and so forth. Furthermore, obesity is definitely a significant and problematic result of the sitting lifestyle of the modern human, which in turn leads to depression and unhappiness in life. This is a known fact, supported by the statistics printed by the health authorities, that the number one outcome of chubbiness is depression and also anxiety. Regarding possible solutions, probably the most important solution is related to the media. From this perspective, no one can ever deny the significance of advertisement in society. To put it simply, the media has an important role to push people to do more exercise. Another solution could be in the insurance industry and these could give more promotion to those who exercise more. In addition, nutritionists can plan diets for the different lifestyles of people to help and control their weight in society, and prevent its adverse effects. To sum up, while the main problems regarding hectic life and inactivity could be mental and physical, the possible solutions could be more advertisement and promotion of insurance to motivate people to exercise more.