In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

There is no doubt that all self-driving vehicles, such as cars, buses, and trucks will be used ubiquitously by many in the future, with no traditional drivers required. Although many propound that this could be hazardous to humans, others argue that they can benefit from this advanced invention. From my perspective, this will bring about benefits more than its drawbacks. On the one hand, those driverless vehicles are prone to catastrophic accidents on the road, which lead to numerous deaths of passengers and pedestrians. In some cases, vehicles' operational systems may break down and cause various troubles, resulting in unavoidable incidents. For example, it has been hotly debated whether Tesla trucks provide sufficient safety to their owners because it is always accused of terrible issues among users. Therefore, it can be thought by individuals that such motors are too risky for future traffic. On the other hand, most members of the public perceive that self-driving transports are a cutting-edge technology, which allows them just simply sit back in the back seats. To explain this further, they find such cars super convenient in terms of sophisticated innovations, if they can make use of it on a daily basis. Another point to be presented is that they can be more productive and relaxed when it comes to working or enjoying entertainment while on the move. Last but not least, those cars will be developed to use without flaws, and the more they are enhanced, the more reliable and secure they will be. For instance, there have been brand-new electric wagons that have autopilot mode these days, they greatly rely on AI technology which can avoid possible road disasters, so I think this is one of the greatest breakthroughs in this era. In conclusion, even though futuristic driverless machines might cause a wide range of road accidents, in the future I am of opinion that the chance of certain deadly casualties can be avoided, and also they provide convenience and enjoyment while travelling for a human being.