Major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why is this the case? What are some possible solutions to this?

Due to urbanisation most of the megacities have become more crowded. I strongly believe that the main problems are the few residential facilities and government services and the rise in the unemployment rate. Firstly, the main cause of immigration from rural to the cities is fewer residential facilities and authority services. In other words, when people move from the outskirts they might find some problems finding a place to their accommodation because big societies do not have enough facilities for everyone. For example, when my relative immigrated to Tehran the capital city of Iran faced much different trouble to find a place to live. Secondly, this might make much trouble for the government too. On the one hand, they must improve their services to cover all walks of life in society, on the other hand, they must come with no big budget to facilitate urban areas in all communities. For instance, the government should create more train stations and buses to present better transportation services. In addition, to the first problem that I mentioned in the previous,paragraph I do believe the rise in the unemployment percentage is another cause that societies experience due to becoming overcrowded megacities. That is to say, if the urban area becomes more populated it will lead to fewer job opportunities for all walks of life. For instance, with an increase in this trend line finding an empty seat in big towns has become a laborious task for everyone because there are a lot of candidates for a job. In terms of tackling these problems the governments should put some rules on the table to restrict people from immigrating some rules such as paying more taxes if they want to change their accommodations Moreover, the limitation of places that people can live in is another solution to eliminate these problems. In conclusion, In the number of cities pollution of humanity is causing many problems such as fewer facilities for people to use and growth in the rate of the unemployment rate.