Some feel that movies and tv shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Movies and TV shows are believed to be an alternative way to help people learn history, though their certainty is not guaranteed. In my opinion, movies will help us partially in studying history, but in some aspects, its information can be wrong and let us think improperly. With the help of the media, history can be more interesting and attract more people to learn. Firstly, through movies and TV shows, history can be easier to understand and memorize. When history is displayed on screen, it is covered with lots of pictures, sound and sometimes, it is told with a storytelling style, which makes history more vivid, entertaining and easier to follow. Moreover, sometimes printed historical books are too theoretical, tedious and abstract to learn as they barely contain words, especially for those who have dyslexia. However, if the content of the historical movies is misleading, viewers’ information will be impacted detrimentally. Firstly, watchers may have inaccurate attitudes about other countries and even about their own homeland. If this issue keeps spreading out in society, sooner or later, a large group of people will agree with this deceptive piece of information. As a result, a chain of issues can happen, which is beyond the realm of study. For instance, diplomatic relations, economy and even politics of a country. In some brutal cases, these contents can lead a person to act against society standards such as treason. Once said: “Half of the bread is still the bread, but half of the truth is not the truth.” In conclusion, learning history through movies and TV shows has many benefits, however, in my point of view, its potential risk outweighs its assistance.