There is a moral necessity today for the richer countries of the world to help the poorer countries develop in terms of feeding the population, education and healthcare.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The world today is often divided into two parts, more developed and less developed.Some people believe that to minimize this gap, richer countries should help the poor nations in terms of health,wealth and education. I completely accord with the writer's notion and the reason for my inclination is articulated in the trial paragraph. One school of thought, the level of the gap between the two nations will incline in future if richer countries will not help the poor nations. However to reduce this gap wealthy countries should contribute by providing basic necessities to poor nations. There are some countries that are less developed and suffering from food crises and have fewer medical facilities. To cite an example, Pakistan is facing deprivation for many years so, there nearer developed nation China can help them by providing some food. Not only this but also richer nations can invest in this kind of country to overcome such a crisis. Opposing this is the view that each country is in charge of their own inhabitants and therefore that they need to provide health, wealth and education by taking the help of other countries who are well developed. Moreover, richer nations can also provide some education facilities which not only improve literacy rate but also increase employment. Although, such help can overcome the problem of the poorer nations regarding basic things. To conclude, it is great if wealthy countries can help developing countries because humanity should always be the main cause but it is also the responsibility of the government to look after their nation.