‏Crime is becoming a serious concern. Some believe that more action should be taken to prevent crime. While others feel that little action can be done to stop crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, since crime has been a common issue worldwide, whether reinforcement of legacies ought to be imposed or just little action is enough in order to prevent crime has been hotly debated. In my opinion, the prevention of crime can be accomplished in both ways, depending on the situation. On the one hand, some people argue that the strengthened sentence of criminals is the only way to prevent committing crimes for the future. For this reason, the weakness of government authorities with simple treatments such as face-to-face warnings exacerbates the heavy crime rate of murders, rapists, and thefts. For example, an experiment proved that even though they are released from a prison, such criminals have tendencies to re-commit crimes, due to the fact of the light sentence or fine of the results. Thus, it is significantly essential for federations to implement stronger legacies to stop future crimes. On the other hand, others believe that as most people are certainly born with innocent mother-nature, authorities ought to provide opportunities of rehabilitation by themselves. Furthermore, light criminals such as over-speeding, breaking traffic lights, and illegal crossing can be processed with little actions of ticketing or face-warning. For instance, the government in South Korea adopts the systems of voluntary activities for criminals who commit such light crimes, and it results in a lower crime rate in the country. Therefore, the chance of rehabilitation for them would be beneficial and helpful to prevent crimes. In conclusion, authorities and police departments consider whether it is affordable with little action or more action is required, depending on the weight of crimes. There should be a balance both in harmony.