In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be a case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, many people believe the advantages of having a home is overweight the renting life, it might due to the purpose of having a family and more stability for children. From my perspective, it seems to be positive for people but I think it is a negative phenomenon in this generation. To begin,with some people held the vision that owning a home is essential to people. One of the main merits is it could provide a life goal for people to achieve. For example, in Asia, men should buy a house and get a wife in their 30s, or they will be seen as a loser. Another reason for the trend is, people normally think that people who have a family should own the house because it was better for the child with the consideration of the school district and leave the house property for them in the future. However, I think the perspective is based on the old conception of having a family and a career is everyone's life goal. To explain this further, owning a home makes people stressed and the concept of family is different from the past. In other words, the time has changed so is the situation. It is not easy for people to afford a house in recent years. For instance, many people try to buy a house just to make an image of success, however, it cause many people to have difficulty adjusting to the pressure of a mortgage. Moreover, the composition of the family becomes diverse. Not every family needs to have a child to make it whole. For example, if owning a house is too expensive or not necessary for some families, like a one-parent family or a same-sex couple, they could rent an apartment to avoid heavy burdens. In conclusion, having a home seems to be a positive life achievement, but disadvantages in terms of stressful life and the respect for all kinds of the family composition should not be taken lightly.