In recent years, responsible tourists have paid attention to preserving both the culture and the environment of the place they visit. However, some people say that it is impossible to be a responsible tourist. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is considered that foreigners' responsibilities in protecting both the culture and the environment to the places where they are in are being paid attention. In contrast, several people convey that there is no possible way to be a responsible tourist. In my personal opinion, I strongly disagree with above statement, as tourist should understand their personal choice as well as having sense of possesion. To begin with, becoming a responsible tourist is a personal choice in order to respect the local traditions and cultures. For example, tourist folks who are coming from Western country, when they want to visit Eastern country, mainly temples, they should grasp the local rules before entering them. Wearing a sarong, dress appropriately, tie their long hair are vast sums of nice examples of respecting the local culture. Therefore, if tourists are aware about small things happened in their surrounding, becoming a responsibility tourist will be not a challenging demand. Secondly, the tourists are supposed to have strong feeling of possesion to the places they visit. This feeling leads to responsibilty of tourist to keep the cleanliness of the places they visit. For instance, if they visit new temples and they fall in love with the exquisite scenery around it, admire how green it is, and spend plenty of time in this place, they will be connected with this place. As a result, they will not make any harmful things such as throw rubbish recklessly, and feel guilty when they are unable to keep the area look more beautiful. In conclusion, while other people say it is impossible to be a responsible tourist, however there are two major acknowledgements that can help improving the tourists' responsibilities.