Some people think that young criminals should receive the same punishment as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, more and more people are thinking that younger people should have the same penalty as adults in terms of crime. It is often argued that teenagers should have the same penalizing as adult criminals. This essay disagrees with that suggestion completely because it will waste time from their lives and it might be a negative impact on them in terms of the life inside. First of all, teenagers are the most sensitive category which needs to be locked for and needs much attention. In particular, treating them as adult criminals is not fair to them because they cannot differentiate between right and wrong in that period and they need to have a second chance for the crime they did or to educate in a short period but not as adult criminals. For example, teenagers are affected by the surrounding environment and they want to try new things which they do not know the consequences of it. Although, adult criminals know what they did and how they reach the court for their mistakes. However, teenagers cannot be responsible for everything and they need a guide in their life as a result that we need to be thinking of a way to not waste their future that's why we cannot punish them as adults. For instance, if a young person did a crime such as stealing we need to look at why he did it instead of penalizing him as an adult because it will affect his entire life. In conclusion, young criminals deserve a second chance and guidance from the court or the judge to think about their future and lives before they punish as adults. The punishment should be reasonable to which age they are and how they think.