Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

There is no doubt that mobile phones has played a crucial role in human lifestyles recently, and needless to say that today's children have been being affected by this phenomenon because of long hours on the screen. This essay will firstly elaborate on the adverse effects of this cause, and I will give reasons to support them. To begin with, there are some possible factors stem from this outcome. Because a globalised society has had a great influnce on juveniles over the last decades, cellphones are considered afforadble and ubiquitous to children worldwide. To put it simply, they are allowed to use such devices to socialise or communicate with others, especially their buddies and parents. Things go wrong, some of them spend too many hours a day on the screen with a variety of activities, such as online games, social platforms and chatting, which is not the right thing. Thai teenagers, for example, squander over 5 hours a day on online chatting apps, which is considered a time-consuming thing. From the result of this, a number of juveniles may unavoidably experience certain problems of using smartphones. If they spend too much time on such activity, it will adversely contribute to their personal lives, such as their bad grades or lower performance at schools due to staying up late. In some cases, they become completely distracted by using smartphones for long hours, which gives rise in lower concentration levels. Another effect of this, particular possible health issues may occur, including eyes strain, diabetes, and obesity, so this should be taken into consideration. In conclusion, using smartphones for excessive hours might put a great strain on most adolescents' lifestyle. The results of this are from their activities and cheaper smartphones, so this can possibly cause terible health problems and poor grades.