The lockdown, one of the social isolation restrictions, has been observed to prevent the COVID-19 pandemic, and showed that the spread of the virus can be significantly reduced by this preventive restriction. Do you agree or disagree?

The COVID-19 pandemic is a widespread disease that occurs all over the world. At the first time, when no cure has been found, one of the ways to reduce the spreading is to restrict the movement of people. By doing so, the virus can stop reproducing in other humans and slow down the infection. In my opinion, the lockdown is one of the best ways to stop the virus infected more people which I will explain the reasons below. First of all, when the government ordered to restrict the movement of society, it purposed to prohibit the virus move to another person. The government and scientists have found that the disease is airborne, so it is very easy to travel from one to the other. Furthermore, social distancing is the key to cooling down the spread of COVID-19. In many countries, this method is applied in various ways, such as banning all movement around the city, ordering a curfew, and having people start working from home. In addition, social restriction in fact has some benefits for the environment. When the public stay at their home, the number of movement reduce significantly and it is particularly aligned with the decrease in air pollution. The phenomenon has opened the government's mind that the community could work not only from offices but also from their houses. As a result, this has become a new trend of work which attracts the labour force. So, to sum up, the lockdown has several advantages when applied to new diseases like COVID-19. Restricting the flow of the population could reduce the spread of viruses. Another benefit of this policy is to generate a new trend of work which also could save the environment.