Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them, Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

When it comes to choosing close friends, society has divided opinions, because some tend to believe that having friends who share the same impression is good, while others feel it is better to have buddies with different opinions. I personally agree with the latter, but in this essay, we will discuss both sides and thus come up with a reasoned conclusion. Firstly, people feel it is more beneficial to have someone who always shares the same thoughts and views as them because, it makes them think that they are honest and their friends always have their back, as a result, they like to surround themself with like mind people. But I disagree with this statement because it makes us believe that we are always good, which is not always true. For example, researchers have shown that these kinds of the public have false beliefs about themself and what they think and feel is always the right way, regardless if it's false or true. On the other hand, there are others who like to have different views and opinions about topics, because they welcome and respect others ' choices and thoughts, therefore these kinds of humans like to have mates with different views apart from theirs. Having an open mind and the will to respect others is a good way to grow and learn not just about oneself but about others as well, consequently, it has been found from a survey that those who have different opinions in the friends' cycle have a stronger bond between them. In conclusion, everyone has their own right to choose a buddy, but personally, I would have somebody who would correct me from time to time and also show me a different path.