Nowadays, university education is considered very important for people's future. However, there are a lot of successful people who didn't get higher education. Do you think that higher education is necessary to succeed in life? Justify your opinion with relevant examples.

It is widely believed that high education could guarantee success in the future. This has become the reason why students are eager to apply to universities to get a higher degree. On the contrary, there are plenty of people who could still be successful without getting a degree. Personally, I believe higher education is important to achieve success in life. First of all, a college is one of the common ways for students to get a good job in the future. This is mainly because of the requirements made by some companies who would like to attract the best employee. Furthermore, high school students will race with others to be admitted to universities. As a result, the chances of getting hired by reputable companies are getting better since fresh graduates have many options available for jobs. In addition, some examples of successful people who did not attend college are very small compared to those who graduated with further education. Examples like Mark Zuckerberg and Bill Gates, who failed to graduate from university, are only a fraction in society compared to Barrack Obama, Prince William, or Jeff Bezos, which have attended college and be a successful person. This has become a misperception in people's minds that you could achieve many things without higher education when in fact, it is not correct 100%. A lot of factors play in someone success's like determination, perseverance, and luck. To conclude, I believe a higher degree is important for someone to achieve success. Having higher degrees means that more possibilities could be taken and the chance of becoming successful increases. It is also possible to be successful without proper education, but the chance is very slight.