Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternatives medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor . Do you think this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for you answer and include any relevant examples form you knowledge or experience.

It is evident that instead of going to see a doctor, more and more people are trying alternative medicines and treatments when they have health problems. In my point of view, I think it will be a negative development than a positive development. On the one hand, trying new medicines and treatments is convenient and flexible. For example, when people get the flu in Viet Nam, instead of going to the hospital, they could drink orange juice which provides vitamin C, and eat soup. Therefore, people still be cured without visiting a doctor. However, trying new medicines or treatments will be dangerous for health or even people's lives too. Most people do not understand their disease and the ingredient of the medicines they going to use. In fact, some treatments only work for some people but not for everyone. Cause using this can bring side effects if users do not understand such as being allergic to some ingredients of medicines, or becoming ill,... On the other hand, people going to see doctors will save money and time for them. The doctor will give the patient the correct medicines and treatments based on their health. Only doctors can understand the ingredients of medicines and show patients more detail. Hence, the patient will soon be healthy and not have side effects. In conclusion, we can not deny trying new medicines and treatments more convenient and flexible but also dangerous for health and people's lives. While visiting a doctor more safely and helping patients become better.