Nowadays many students choose to study abroad at university level. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad, and give your own opinion about whether it is a good idea.

In recent decades, many students prefer to study at foreign institutions to improve their profiles. And, this trend has shown certain advantages as well as drawbacks. I firmly believe that studying abroad is advantageous to both an individual and society. This essay will highlight the benefits and problems of global studies along with my opinion. To commence, foreign universities provide global exposure to land high-paying jobs for students. As these institutions possess a world-class infrastructure and faculty, their quality of education becomes very high. Moreover, most companies prefer to hire graduates from renowned universities. For instance, an MBA graduate from an American university will receive a better job offer than someone from an Indian institute. Hence, people prefer to study at foreign establishments. On the flip side, the primary reason for this trend is brain drain causing a loss of potential leaders in a nation. To elaborate further, many Asian countries are losing their skilled workers as they migrate to the west. For instance, Sundar Pichai and Satya Nadela migrated to America, but they could have been assets for India. Hence, this phenomenon has some drawbacks for Asian countries. In my opinion, studying abroad is a great idea for students to realise their true potential. It is very helpful for less affluent students who can attain some scholarships to study abroad. For example, the famous Indian mathematician, Ramanujan won a scholarship from Cambridge university. Ultimately, it helps our society by shaping these students into contributing members. To conclude, studying abroad is beneficial for a student and society. This helps a student to get better job prospects to realise one's true potential. Also, it transforms a society with the help of skilled workers. However, there is a need to maintain a balance to avoid brain drain. Governments and the private sector can collaborate to provide better jobs to students in their native countries.