Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts? Do you think that the advantages of these impacts outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

School students are nowadays having an extra lesson for money management in their regular schedules because of the belief that adolescents must learn this vital life skill. While some contradict this opinion, I strongly agree that learning skills like this in the school period would benefit them in their future to be independent with an awareness about the importance of saving money. Firstly, Students in secondary and high school are well-matured enough to learn subjects like money management since they were already having the potential of clearing some complex mathematical problems and science puzzles. Alongside other,subjects I believe students can easily cope with this as well. Secondly, many students are gaining confidence and responsibility by handling money on their own despite their age-related fear and emotional issues. For example, while travelling on public transport to schools, students who have good knowledge of money management, would feel pretty confident, and can easily pay for their tickets without having difficulty. In addition, the adolescent stage is the time when children slowly start learning to rely upon their own life. In this crucial period, children need not depend more on parents, if they have the ability to handle their everyday expenses. Moreover, Parents could also concentrate on their professional work by providing money to their children without hesitation. Finally, gaining knowledge about the importance of money before adulthood might create a significant amount of sense to save it for the future. For instance, sanchayaka, a school -based banking scheme in rural Tamil Nadu, works efficiently among high school students to demonstrate the need of saving money at a right time. In conclusion, not only learning money management helps students to gain confidence and responsibility, also it provides other benefits such as independency and creates a tendency of saving. Therefore, I strongly agree with the opinion that students in secondary and high school must learn this subject.