In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. In my opinion, responsibility is the most important obligation in every marriage, and both spouses should strive to make money in every marriage, but it depends on their circumstances. On the one hand, people with a cooperative mindset can live better with other people. When every spouse works and tries to make money to make a better life with her husband or his wife, they can understand that time is vital and making money is difficult. For example, in shopping, women normally buy more than men, and if women know about how they can make money they are more appreciative of the money, and they save more money and buy less. In addition, both of them can perceive better about spending time together and trying for a good life. On the other hand, we have some spouses who want to earn a living for the family, but considering the situation, they cannot work together. It depends on their conditions, some conditions may exist that one cannot go to work to earn money. For example, some people want to continue their education after marriage, so they cannot go to work, and they should study and go to college for education. Another example is for any spouse who has a disability or may not have any functional skills, so one of them should go to work, and have more struggle (struggle more) to earn more money. In conclusion, striving for a calm life and understanding how to make more money, and appreciating life is vital for both spouses. I agree with this idea, but it depends on every spouse for better life circumstances.