Some people believe that it is better to study subjects that have practical applications. Others, however, think it is better to study subjects that are theoretical. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the education system, the optimal approach to learning is debatable. Some people believe that studying practical courses of study is much better than studying theoretical ones. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why informative subjects are superior. Many choose to enrol in practical classes in order to prepare themselves for the job market. Practical studies provide not only technical skills but also sophisticated fields of work. In addition, this course supports students who have a limited budget because they can directly achieve all the skills that the fieldwork requires and can start working as soon as they finish the course. For example, research has shown that 90% of admissions who graduate from vocational schools in Thailand are employed after they finish the course. Indeed, those who enrol in practical courses are likely to get a job that is related to their class. However, some argue that theoretical studies are much more beneficial to scholars who aim to achieve professional roles, such as scientists, psychologists, medical-related jobs and management levels. Seeing that theories are comprehensive and abundant, learners will have broader knowledge to enhance and adapt to their careers in the long term. For instance, the average salary of bachelor-degree apprentices is much higher than those who graduate from vocational schools. Finally, the broader knowledge one has, the more opportunities one will get. In conclusion, considering the limitation of time and money, it is understandable that some prefer studying practical courses to theory. Nevertheless, in my view, we should consider theoretical subjects for long-term opportunity and achievement.