Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this day and age, education is compulsory for both boys and girls for excelling in their careers. But in many countries, schools and colleges have been built separately for female candidates. There are certain advantages and disadvantages of this implementation. The most important advantage of having a separate campus for women is their privacy is not disturbed. They can dress up as they wish to without having a fear of being monitored, also they can participate in games and physical activities as well. For example, some women feel shy to play in front of men, so having a different building will give them the confidence to play whatever they like. Moreover, girls are extremely sensitive and possess a very different nature compared to boys. Their learning capabilities are also different to those of boys. Thus, in an environment full of females, the progress of acquiring education and learning skills would be maximum. However, the disadvantages of this separation outweigh the advantages. In such circumstances, female candidates become a victim of an inferiority complex. They start believing that they are different from the males and cannot compete with them. The sense of equality fades away from their lives. Furthermore, the discipline in a boy’s community worsens in the absence of female students. They do not learn how girls should be treated and respected. This in turn poses a bad impact on society. To conclude, the development of educational institutions on a gender basis has several advantages and disadvantages. Both should be kept in mind while making any decision regarding the future of this generation.