In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicales will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicales outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's world, technology becomes more advanced and upgraded since the early 2000s. There is a particular issue that has been going around in developed countries related to driverless transportation, which the majority of people believe has more drawbacks than advantages. In my personal view, I agree with these people and I will elaborate on my reasons below. To begin with, public transportation should incessantly gain citizens' trust by always providing them with the assurance of safety. While there is nobody in control of the driver's seat, the passengers would definitely feel uneasy and worried. Moreover, in the worst case, people inside that are commuting could be in danger if there is a sudden problem occurred. This should be the most concern that has to be assessed meticulously before launching driverless transportation. Moreover, there will be a complex challenge due to the electricity port development because it will need a well-developed plan, in the both short and long term, so everything could run smoothly. For example, this new innovation would be built in big cities so the government should make sure that there are adequate spaces for any charging spots. They should find particular areas that are suitable to become the charging spots, and located in the centre of the city. To sum up, there are several setbacks relating to driverless transportation. Not only it would raise huge doubts for the passengers regarding safety, and also the authorities should develop a well-thought plan regarding the electricity spots. If these concerns are done well, I believe that this new brand idea would bring many positive things to the world.