Write a 250-word essay for the topic: The use of social media, such as Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact in everyday life. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that people do not need to contact face to face with people around, instead, they can communicate via social platforms such as Facebook or Twitter. Although this has several advantages, the drawback may be far more significant. On the one hand, there can be some minor benefits of contact with our relationship via the Internet. One possible advantage is that it has them save time and money for moving to other places to hang out and work with friends or colleagues. By way of illustrations, in the pandemic, for each health, people limit to contact in person. So, at that time, social media is a device help people to strengthen their bonds. Another beneficial effect could be that you can keep in touch and chat without caring about geographical boundaries. Nevertheless, the fact that communicating with each other via Facebook can have major downsides which overshadow these positive impacts. The most obvious issue could be that nowadays, it is necessary to contact face-to-face with people for their work. So if they stay many hours in front of the screen for their meeting work, it not only causes damage to our health but also less quality of work. Another drawback worth mentioning is that because of the convenience of social media, people become lazier in communicating with others, they prefer to use chat boxes or voice messages, for a long period, which may form less feeling in their relationships. In conclusion, despite the potential benefits of contact with social media, the drawbacks involved are of greater significance.