Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open, and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media Do you agree with this view, or do you think that in some circumstances government should limit the freedom of the media.

Nowadays, most people believe that it is necessary to see media sources or news. While others believe that the government should limit such news. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the argument and explain why I strongly agree with the letter opinion. First of all, as we live in modern life, although mass media play a vital role in human life, we are all aware that today various unreliable sources are spread. In other words, the increase in the number of unreliable messages on the Internet, especially on websites, can have negative consequences. As a result, the government can eliminate such false information without difficulty and it is more beneficial for humans to do so. That is to say, some people's daily plans can be changed by false accounts. For example, the inhabitants of Chile, located on the coast of the sea, even fled to neighbouring countries in order to avoid the flood, believing various rumours that there will be a big flood in Chile last year. On the other hand, as mentioned above, there is also an argument that restricting the viewing of materials in the media causes inconvenience to people. People with such an opinion believe that the government has the right to limit the news, which means that people cannot find the necessary sources for themselves due to the fact that many messages are limited through many false sources. In conclusion, in my opinion, no matter what happens, the limitation of media messages is still effective for the population of the world.