Some people believe that money is the best gift for teenagers while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are contrasting viewpoints about the fact that money is a good gift for adolescents. While, other people are of the notion that presents are the best. In this essay, we will elaborate both sides of the debate in the upcoming paragraphs. To start, people believe that gifting money to teenagers would be practical as they can make use of the money the way they want. It would also help them to save it for something they must have planned for the future. Moreover, as adolescents can be quite finicky about gifts and can use cash as a pocket money to fulfil their needs. For example, an individual can spend money to pay for his soccer sessions and make good use out of it. Hence, the above example vividly illustrates how money is a great gift for teenagers. On the flip side, other section of pupils feels that gifts like video games, electronic devices would be beneficial as these types of items are quite trending and mostly every other person have them. In addition, gifting them cash would spoil them as they can spend it on things buy drugs and cigarettes which are detrimental for their health. To exemplify, giving a teenager a book that can make an impact in their life would help them to adopt good habits and maintain healthy relationships. Hence, the aforementioned reasons substantiate how giving a present can help them. To sum up, people believe giving cash as a gift would give them a chance to get what they want based on their interests. On the contrary, other individuals believe that a present that they can use is great as they can use it for their personal use. In my view, a gift is a better option than money, as they can make use of it according to their convenience and they can keep it as a memory of the person who gifted them and also cherish it for the rest of their life.