Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

In recent times, it is becoming increasingly common for citizens who suffer from health issues are trying to find alternative medicines and treatments as opposed to going to their own doctors. In my view, this trend can have both positive and negative consequences in equal measure. To begin with, there are a few benefits to using a wide range of home treatments and tablets rather than visiting experts to get treated. First and foremost, people who come from low-income groups cannot afford the excessive fees that are one of the rules of healthcare centres, and even,more minor ailments. As a result, those people have to choose home treatment instead of losing money which can be spent on other than their expectations. Another glaring advantage of home treatment is time-consuming. Meaning that currently public polyclinics are always crowded with local residents, with different types of illnesses, consequently, people should spend their whole day getting diagnosed. For example, if a patient suffering from a serious disease, they tend to spend other extra days and money on them. In the end, they probably choose alternative medicines without any thinking. When it comes to the drawbacks, many alternative medicines and cures are not reliable enough. For instance, reliance on personal experience cannot work all the time in terms of human well-being. When one takes pills such as aspirin or painkillers, first of all, it seems to stop the ache for a period of time but it can badly influence other organs of the body. Therefore, any variety of illnesses should be observed by experts, otherwise, it can lead to severe diseases like cancer and diabetes. However, when individuals visit doctors, they might get to know the symptoms of their particular illness. In that way, they get the right advice and knowledge about the serious issue of their health. In conclusion, although there are some benefits that pills brings-including the time consumed and saving a large amount of money, the drawbacks are that they can lead to a variety of serious illnesses and seeing an expert on the issue and getting a whole medical checkup