In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children nowadays is greater than in the past is this a positive or a negative development

in today's society and especially in some nations, the generation gap between parents and their children may be bigger in comparison to the past. consequently, it is becoming very common to hear individuals complain about it while others argue that it is rather a beneficial development. this essay will analyse both viewpoints before declaring a reasonable position. As a parent, being much older clearly mean more experience, therefore, a better understanding of each aspect of life which in turn will provide better education. indeed, the manner of educating a child is closely related to the knowledge gained by having a lot of interactions and developing more relationships with people, thus, learning from them, as well as preventing them to make their mistakes. this would be difficult to acquire as a younger father or mother. Conversely, a younger life, means that parents can cope easily with the needs of their kids and obviously understand certain issues that arise from today's fast pacing world better compared to an older generation. As an example, a survey conducted in a local school in an African country revealed that the academic achievement of children was proportional to a smaller youth gap since communication tended to be smoother and the monitoring of homework was more efficient. To sum up, even though being an older generation of parents results in better education, I do believe that having a younger youth will confer many benefits and will definitely make the relationship become stronger and the children will feel less stressed and have more fun with their siblings.