The crime rate in teenagers has increased dramatically in many countries in recent years. What are the causes, and what are the solutions?

In recent years, the engagement of teenagers in crimes and robberies has substantially grown. There are several factors that contribute to this issue, however, there are some solutions to address this crisis. In the following paragraphs, causes will be expanded, and also the possible solutions available to prevent the problem. To begin with, poverty is the main reason accelerating this issue. Undoubtedly, there are families whose low income does not allow them to send their offspring to school and college. As many lessons, communication skills, and social values are being taught in these institutions, poor people are almost deprived of these educations, resulting in not being able to develop a humble career for themselves. Consequently, many teenagers are forced to do illegal activities to make ends meet. Furthermore, the effects of social media can not be ignored. These platforms are continually advertising positive and negative concepts on their pages and teenagers are exposed to these concepts, resulting in easily getting affected and copycatting illegal actions without being aware of the consequences. Nonetheless, possible solutions are available regarding this issue. Firstly, government can increase education accessibility by making schools free of charge in poor areas, so people with low income would be able to benefit from educational institutions. Secondly, by imposing restrictive regulations on social media platforms, juveniles are less exposed to these harmful environments and can be monitored. Overall, the prevalence of crimes in which teenagers are involved has definitely some causes such as poverty and virtual platforms effects. To mitigate the problem, authorities should plan to allocate educational budgets to poor families, along with imposing laws and regulations on social media and carefully monitoring them.