In the past, the role of a teacher was to provide information. Today, students have access to a lot of information. There is, therefore, no role for teacher in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the excessive improvement in our educational methods is considered an indispensable factor for our children; accordingly, the role of a teacher became different and more critical than before, but some people argue that there is no role for them in the modern education system, but is that correct statement? This essay will discuss this phenomenon, taking into consideration I totally disagree with this opinion. Firstly, it goes without saying that, any school depends mainly on its teachers, actually, it is not the school only but the educational system, as they are the fuel of it. In a matter of fact, there are different roles for tutors like guidance and redirection. To illustrate, let us imagine a student who decided to proceed with self-learning without external guidance from a tutor, most probably he will lose his way, because of a lack of guidance and an inability to find the correct information. Secondly, the first mentors for the children are their teachers, they are playing a vital role in shaping their minds and their way of thinking, in addition to how to understand life differently and solve several problems they might face, also help them with how to take decisions affecting their lives. For instance, If we ask anyone from famous and successful people who really affected our history about who was the first role model for him, most likely the answer will include one of their tutors. To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the role of the teachers in the modern education system is vital and critical, at the same time we should work harder on enhancing it to ensure a prosperous and great future for society and the next generations.