Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialize online rather than face to face. Is this positive or negative development?

It is widely believed that individuals prefer to socialize online rather than face to face, but it is commonly known that this can generate both positive and negative development.I strongly agree with this point of view, as I believe that it can deteriorate the relationship in the real life or even the virtual connection with each other. While persuading people to limit the usage of online encounters. First of all, online socializing is become nowadays a major concern and that is irreversible to change the technology that is linking people even if they are farther. This is because the effects of online methods can allow us to reduce the distances between our relatives. For example, If the localization of a person is in a foreign country that is a better way for chatting easily and more practical to keep in touch with him. While it is true that face to face is better to interact and has a dramatic positive effect although it is not always possible when we are occupated on a daily basis. Furthermore, others are interested in socializing face to face, which can influence the second category, due to the fact that having news or missing our families is not the same case but it is considerate along the range of constraints between the two kinds of communication. For instance,if we visit our parents that's not the same way then we call them on video call because sharing is better than distance. While, there is no question that the online exchange of information plays a crucial role these days to maintain a connection. In conclusion, people even if they prefer online or face-to-faceface face-to-face-face in order to interchange, online had a positive effect on development over the years.In my opinion, everyone has a personal prospect in life and we cannot obligate them to choose a specific pathway to thrive.