The advancement of internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how people in other places live. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is true that due to the advancement of internet technology, individuals do not require to travel to other nations to know how communities in other places live. I completely agree with this trend because the improvement in science and technology have made accessing the world easy. This essay shall discuss the details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. The main advantage is that people can go over the internet and gain as much information as possible. For instance, students in India can learn about the culture and people of any country without visiting them by using mobiles and computers with internet access. Moreover, the data available over the web are always up to date and the masses have many options to choose from. Hence, people get to know other traditions easily. Furthermore, with the advantages come disadvantages. Firstly, the material over the web cannot always be reliable because often wrong data may to stored. secondly, the devices used can be hacked or corrupted, if not used as per safety instructions. To cite an example, it is believed that many government websites are attacked by hackers and crucial data get leaked to the public. Thus, it is necessary to protect the information over the cloud. In conclusion, despite the demerit of information getting misused, the positives cannot be ignored. Therefore, I strongly agree that nations have come closer due to the advancement in web technologies and communities get to know each other in a better way.