"Environmental problems are becoming a global issue. Some people believe that individuals are responsible for solving environmental problems, while others think that it is the responsibility of governments and international organizations. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

Environmental problems are now becoming an issue that pervasive among society in the world. To tackle this issue, some argue that it is an individual responsibility, while others believe that governments and international organizations are the stakeholders responsible. From my perspective, I strongly agree that individuals indeed have critical portions to eradicate environmental issues, however, other stakeholders have and should play their role in order to reduce environmental shortcomings as well. In the forthcoming,paragraphs I will discuss both of these views and propose my opinion in the end. First and foremost, domestic waste is responsible for a huge margin of overall worldwide waste. Thus, households are the party that should play a big role to preserve the planet. To give an illustration, in some Indonesian cities flood were frequently happened in the rainy seasons, the root of this phenomenon was the accumulated waste that the dwellers threw into the river. By looking at this example, the flood being occurred obviously not because of the government's mismanagement of city development, but because it is triggered by its citizens' lifestyle. Subsequently, if people want to reduce the likelihood of disasters that could occur, they should pay more attention to the environment on a daily basis. However, another source that has a big portion of worldwide waste is industrial waste, which has a direct correlation to governments ' regulations. By regulating policies, governments could curb the amount of dangerous industrial waste that could damage society. Furthermore, governments could also decrease the over-exploitative attitude toward natural sources in some companies using their authority. On another side, the international organization could play their role by spreading awareness and facilitating the debate on environmental issues to a broader audience. In conclusion, I believe that both parties are having their own portion that should be implemented to reduce environmental problems. While individuals should apply an eco-friendly lifestyle in their daily life, governments and organizations could support it at the macro level by implementing regulations and disseminating awareness.