In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the age of transformation, the widespread use of e-commerce triggers a heated debate: Some people maintain that online platforms would replace physical books and newspapers in the future, because it is free and easy to achieve. From my perspective, printed books or newspapers will still remain in the future and I will discuss them in the following essay. It is readily apparent that streaming online has become the future trend. One of the main merits is that people don't have to pay to publish or access information online. For example, E- books are a selection in every online store and it is cheaper or even a free option compared to physical books. Second, there is various information online that is not limited to countries or languages. It is more convenient for people to read news online just with a click or a tap and it would transfer to different languages or pages. However, although e-commerce has become popular or even common in our daily life, there are some points that printed books or newspapers cannot be replaced in the future. First, it is actually harmful to people's eyes staring at a screen for a long time and it also affects people by concentrating on words. There is research shows that most people who read online would skip sentence or information when it comes to large amounts of words. Besides that, the tactile feeling from physical books or newspapers is unreplaceable. For instance, many people, like me, really enjoy the touch of paper, which is kind of a relaxation and entertainment for a book-lover to flip the pages. In conclusion, physical books and newspapers bear the brunt of the dramatic growth in e-commerce. Nevertheless, the former will not be replaced by the latter. Physical books and newspapers still own their signatures and advantages.