In many parts of the world, children are given more freedom than in the past. Is this a positive or a nagative devlopment?

It is undeniable that a modern society has been revolutionizing members of the public worldwide. These days juveniles have had more freedom than in the previous eras. This essay will first discuss about this phenomenon before elaborating on my opinion. To begin with, the globalised world has paved the way in children livings nowadays. To put it simply, the freedom of choice allows not only ordinary citizens but also the young to select a variety of certain preferences. Children are able to decide what they desire to do or not to do as well. This helps them to become more confident and independent due to their decisions made, and it also helps them to think critically when it comes to a vital decision. For example, they can opt for academic goals or schools themselves, which leads to an increasing level of interests by far; therefore, they are likely to perform well in certain areas. Futhermore, as parents let their offsprings make up their minds, this will contribute to prosperous lives to some extent. For instance, one of my friends who chose to quit a high-paid profession that was not suitable for him has proven that he could thrive in his businesses successfully. To explain this further, if he did not make up his mind, he might become depressed and lived an awful life. Additionally, unlike in the past, people had limited choices in their lives, therefore, so it is beneficial that today's children of society have a plenty of alternatives. In conclusion, there is no doubt that juveniles have been influenced drastically by a revolutionised society, in this way, they are able to opt for a range of options. I am of opinion that this trend is considered an optimal development because it brings about more happiness and a better quality of living.