People in the modern world have a greater number of health problems compared to people in the past due to the fact that they have an unhealthy eating habit. Do you agree with the statement?

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of individuals who are unhealthy due to their bad habits with food. I totally agree with the statement because, compared to the past, people are more influenced by social media and television when it comes to eating. One of the main reasons that lead to a decline in people's health is overweight. When someone starts to gain extra pounds, there can be serious consequences to their body, but also their mind. For example, the majority of people suffer from obesity, heart disease and diabetes caused by eating too much but also from a lack of exercise. In addition, weight people make excuses in order to avoid doing physical activities like they just want to rest or sleep. As a consequence, they will not know how bad it is until it's too late. On the other hand, we can mention that today people rely more on fast food and packaged food instead of choosing a healthy way of eating. This problem is more common among the youth as they don't want to cook their food but prefer to order it online. For instance, college students often order their food by using online systems like 'Delivero' or 'Just it' which offer junk food for the most part. In contrast, people should prepare more healthy food that provides them with enough calories and proteins so they will not have weight problems. In conclusion, people should understand that being healthy is necessary to prevent many complications which could lead to death. A good way to achieve this goal is to be more active by doing regular exercise and also have a balanced diet.