More and more students are going to another country for higher education. Do the advantage of this outweigh disadvantage?

There are an increasing number of students who study at universities in foreign countries. In my opinion, although there are several drawbacks at the national level, the benefits of this trend outweigh these demerits in terms of expanding opportunities for individuals. For the country, this educational trend can cause several disadvantages. One notable point is the increasing potential for labour shortages. Even though governments invest in education for a young generation, the probability of these students finding jobs in other countries can increase if they go out from their mother countries after secondary education since the majority of people decide on their career when they are in higher education. On the other hand, this change is advantageous because people can access a variety of opportunities to improve themselves. Firstly, people can find an appropriate study course effectively if they have a chance to study abroad because there are some unique courses only provided by specific universities. Hence, even if there is no school that can satisfy people ’s curiosity, they are likely to find the best from other countries. Secondly, studying abroad is one of the effective ways to learn a sense of globalization, which is becoming extremely important these days because of worldwide business. For instance, more companies place emphasis on experiences in other countries when they recruit new employees. This means that if students can communicate with foreigners smoothly and understand the difference between cultures, people can broaden their job opportunities. To sum up, although the growing number of students studying in foreign countries increases the risk of labour shortages in the countries, this change brings more benefits to individuals to expand their chances to learn what they want or to get in a good-salary job. Therefore, I concluded this trend brings more benefits than downsides.