Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

In this contemporary era, there has been a drastic change in parenting styles due to which children do and get what they wish. In this essay, we will discuss the causes and effects of this kind of parenting in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence, when parents give freedom to their children to buy what they want would give children an upper hand. To explicate, there would be a narrative in a child’s mind that their demands would be agreed upon which would result in making them materialistic and also some behaviours could also be problematic when they grow up. Furthermore, liberty can also act negatively as the child could do things which could be proven detrimental to themselves. For example, a child could break his/her toys so that they can get a new one. Thus, the above example vividly illustrates this way of upbringing could be conflicting. To address the second question, the repercussions that the child would face when they become an adult could be tough. To elaborate, the offspring would not be able to adjust to a social circle and would want attention from everybody. Moreover, it could also lead to conflicts with other individuals due to their choices not being agreed upon. They would also think that the world revolves around them due to the extensive liberty given to them by their guardians. To exemplify, a person would continue to abuse which might be unacceptable in a group of which they are a part making it difficult for them to cope with it. Hence, the aforementioned reason substantiates the consequences of such parenting. To sum up, giving offspring what they want would make them more materialistic and would result in behaviours that could be problematic to manage when they grow up..