In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or book because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

No doubt, technology has changed the lives of people in different ways,so many people assert that in upcoming years online publications will be replaced by printed ones.I completely agree with the notion, online materials will provide more benefits because of having reasonable prices and having advantages to the eco-system. The first and foremost advantage is that online materials are easily accessible people can get information by subscribing to multiple sites, while this opportunity is not possible in printed ones. Moreover, people can save a huge amount of money in this way; for example, for reading the Harry and Potter novels individuals need to pay 50 dollars whereas with online resources people need to pay even less than five dollars. Secondly, printed materials affect the environment in different ways, trees need to be cut for the production of paper; therefore, wildlife is affected, also causing an effect in greenhouse gases, fewer crops and more flooding. For instance,In 2002, in,Pakistan there was a flood due to the usual monsoon rains following a severe heat wave which resulted from an imbalance in the ecosystem by having fewer trees, while by having online sites there would be no harm like this. In conclusion, nowadays, people prefer to read online due to having more advantages whereas printed material is more expensive and causes serious effects on the ecosystem.