We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is crucial for every person to consider that helping the needy in their society and state is more important rather than those who live in other locations. I completely disagree with this notion since in today's world human being living in a global village have been connecting with each other and many philanthropists are better to donate their wealth to unfortunate people in other parts of the globe. These reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, coinciding with technical advancement individuals can easily communicate with others in different parts of the globe. In other words, it is irrelevant for society even governments to prohibit its people to do charitable activities in their nation only. The Tsunami disaster in Indonesia, for instance, was a more human problem that should be overcome by people across the world rather than just a local catastrophe. To some extent, by 2005 some international aid foundations from a wide range of nations had come to Indonesia and given a wide range of aid from basic needs, psychologists, and education in order to rebuild Aceh. As a result, without any support from other states, it is alarming for a country like Indonesia to provide the most appropriate solution for Tsunami victims during the day. Another reason is that many individuals and states desire to help the needy in other areas since their home countries do not need any help. It means that philanthropists can distribute their wealth in a better way when they assist poor communities in developing countries or conflict areas such as Yaman and Myanmar. It was done by some big company leaders including well-known billionaires Bill Gates and Mark Zuckerberg who allocate their income to help them. Moreover, they prefer long-term charity projects including education and entrepreneurship rather than short-term goals like giving money to poor families. Giving help to others in different areas, therefore, may be more beneficial rather than to their own communities or countries. In conclusion, it is a debatable topic whether donations should be given only in the community and country. I would argue that I totally disagree because society now lives in a global village where everyone can communicate with others regardless of their nationality and it may be better for some to spend their budget to help those in need in different regions.