Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effect will this have on society?

There is no denying the fact that crime has been expanding its roots at an alarming rate, especially over the last two decades. Nowadays, criminals soon after getting released from prison again start their new chapter in the world of crime. The following paragraphs will highlight the major causes and their foreseeing effects, that can be noticed in society. To commence with the causes, firstly, the punishment as compared to the violence committed is not appropriate. For instance, cybercrimes, are not considered life-threatening as per the law, hence, no severe punishment is given. Secondly, TV series, these days are another major reason leading to this cause. As the crime industry is showcased as an incredible way to earn fame and money within a short span of time and the stardom a criminal gets after getting popular is considered the icing on the cake. Therefore, these people again start from where they left off. On the other hand, these traits done by offensive people lead to numerous consequences, such as people starting to feel terror, not going out during midnights etc. For example, countries with the most likeliness of crimes can notice females, in particular, do not consider walking alone in the dark, followed by, youngsters at the same time starting learning various kinds of illegal activities. To conclude, without a doubt violence has been constantly growing and people who are already involved in illegal activities from the past, especially considering doing again violence because of not getting the appropriate amount of penalization that they deserve and it is adversely affecting society by making citizens feel less safe while going out of their homes.