Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, mobile phones have become necessary things in our life. Not only for grown-ups but also for kids too. They usually spend time with this device for a long time every day. As a matter of fact, we can not deny that smartphones play an important role in our children's daily life. It can entertain our children after a long day of studying; moreover, it contains a lot of various content such as movies, games, chats, and social media to name but a few. They can completely spend a day on their phone without running off stuff to do. The parents can also change the settings about the content age, as a consequence the kids will still be on their watch, and they do not have to worry about their children learning inappropriate things; however, they still have to teach what is wrong and right so their kids will really understand the reason. In addition, some people also say that mobile phones can also improve our kids ' knowledge. For young children, there are plenty of games and media that also provide basic information that can teach them while they are also entertained. Furthermore, Teenagers usually use a lot of applications to work and study. The world is moving forward and we have to adjust our lifestyle to go along with it. It is not enough anymore to learn only in school or university classes, due to the phones’ size, it is easy for us to carry them everywhere, as a result adolescents are able to learn and work anywhere and anytime. To illustrate this, based on my own experience, it is normal for me to work and study while I am outside my house because if I do that, I will have more time to rest or do other homework without being stressed. In conclusion, smartphones not only benefit our kids in the entertainment aspect but also develop their knowledge. In my point of view, this improves us in many positive ways.