Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, with the advent of technology around the globe every growing and puissant economy is adopting green energy because of a plethora of benefits which results in dipping the cost of power generation and keeping nature clean. Some folks are in favour of renewable energy however other groups disagree and think that clean energy can pose a potential risk to energy security. This essay will discuss both views in detail. To begin with, the cultivation of electricity from solar, wind and a lot more renewable resources can guarantee and satisfy the proliferating demand of electricity globally. Thus, this results in decreasing the carbon footprints and keeping the planet green and salubrious. Additionally, it will dramatically boost the province's economy because of the cost-effectiveness of the renewable technology as compared to the non-renewable one. For example, a study by the US Energy Department revealed that 60% of the power is now being generated all around the world using eco-friendly technologies which undoubtedly increases the profits of companies by bolstering them with required power needs and this helps in shooting up the state revenue. Furthermore, there is no doubt that renewable resources are completely dependent on parameters like weather, temperature and other climatic factors which can impact their efficiency. This means that during cloudy or less windy days the total power output will drop drastically which results in a blackout situation. To illustrate a few years back there was a heavy snowstorm that hit Texas state of the United States due to which their entire solar farm stopped working and the citizens remained without electricity for one week. In conclusion, I think there are always the banes and boons of every technology. I assert that green energy should be promoted loudly in every corner of the world and engineers should devise new ways to store energy using budget-friendly battery backup systems so that they can be deployed during difficult times in order to promise uninterrupted supply to the province and mitigate natural challenges