At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, it is not uncommon that the number of the young generation is extremely larger rather than that of the old generation in some nations. Personally, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Primarily, it is beneficial for any nation because it definitely boosts the development of the economy. This is because, compared with older workers, younger ones have more creativity. That represents they have more abilities to address some disturbing problems that may cause an economic depression so that can produce more social wealth, like a higher gross domestic product (GDP). Moreover, the administrations could use these findings to do numerous things beneficial for the public such as the reconstruction of historical buildings, and the construction of advanced infrastructure. So, the creativity of young workers is constructive for the local economy. In addition, fewer elderly people fail to increase the economic burden of local governments, since the authorities do not need to pay pensions to support older people and they can allocate this money to do other rewarding things, like the cultivation of defence capability and the healthcare system so that it can let most of the citizens feel satisfaction; hence, it is an efficient method to let officials get a high supportive from the public. However, it also causes the rate of unemployment to soar, as an increasing number of young workers need to find a job to support their families, so it definitely results in fierce competition in the labour market and brings some mental issues like anxiety. Consequently, a larger number of the youngest does not always represent socially beneficial. In conclusion, although more youngers may cause some social worry about mental health, they do bring more pros including economic development and lighting local government's economic burden; hence, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.