To meet the growing need for food by an increasing population, a country should make use of genetically engineered foods. However, some people believe that such foods are not only unhealthy but affect the nature too. Discuss both the viewpoints and give your own opinion.

In recent decades, due to an increasing population, finding ways to meet the high demands of food has become a common issue. Although some people argue that genetically engineered foods ought to be utilized to solve this issue, others suggest it will cause negative effects on both individuals and nature. I strongly believe that using this kind of food should be encouraged to resolve global problems in developing countries. On the one hand, if foods are genetically processed through factory systems, it is comparatively possible to acquire a food chain to produce products cheaper and faster. Furthermore, the convenience of this food chain system enables to provision of fundamental solutions to solve global problems such as starvation, famine, and hunger in developing countries. For instance, the US food factories in Africa have been allocated to supply meals and the circumstance allows the nation to reduce the number of people affected by such problems. Thus, the usage of GM food should be certainly facilitated for measures of global issues. On the other hand, when people throw away foods into landfills, nature will be polluted by chemical substances of the waste being absorbed into the grounds. In addition, factory products will cause people to get obese and have unhealthy diet habits due to accessibility and numerous additives in the foods. For example, In South Korea, as citizens can access GM foods easily in any convenience store because of the possibility of mass production, it exacerbates the circumstance, leading to an increased number of obese adults and even adolescents. Therefore, governments and food companies should consider prudently producing the products. In conclusion, GM foods ’ advantages which can solve global problems overweigh their disadvantages. Even though the problems which individuals encounter can be improved by educational or health programs, starvation or famine cannot be resolved without GM foods.