Children can learn effectively by watching television. therefore, they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Watching TV is a popular way for children to learn a wild range of knowledge effectively due to the vivid images and sounds. Some people hold the opinion that parents and teachers should encourage young people to watch television. However, I disagree with this perspective because watching television may negatively impact children's health and academics. Watching television regularly brings health problems to children. This is because when young children spend plenty of their time watching the electronic screen, they are more likely to leave a legendary lifestyle, which might lead to a lack of exercise. For example, a great number of primary students may watch too many cartoons on television when they are at home rather than take outdoor activities such as running, cycling or even taking for a walk. As a result, children who are addicted to television to acquire knowledge are more easily to reduce their sport time, thereby taking a risk of catching the illness. Television may also take a negative effect on children's academic performance. Specifically, when children watch TV programs, they probably find it hard to focus on the TV show because of the distractions including what other people interpret, and the notifications on their phones. As a result, they might miss some points when studying. In addition, compared with face-to-face teaching at school, children are unable to express their thoughts and ideas, ask questions and receive feedback from their classmates and teachers when they watch TV to study. In conclusion, watching TV at home and school to learn is not an effective way for children to master different knowledge. And this may bring negative outcomes on children's physical health and academic development.